Board of Directors and Committees

Flathead Audubon Board of Directors, Meetings and Committees

The general business of Flathead Audubon, including oversight of chapter activities and making policy decisions, is handled by the Officers and Board of Directors. Board meetings are open to all who are interested. The Flathead Audubon Board of Directors meets monthly, September through May, in the Conference Room at Jane Lopp & Associates, 295 Third Avenue, E.N., Kalispell, MT  59901. Potluck at 5:30 PM and meeting at 6 PM.  All are welcome.

Flathead Audubon has a number of very active Committees that organize and carry out the Chapter’s various specific projects. Committee meetings are also open to all who are interested. Please contact the Committee Chair for information on meeting times and places.  Standing Committees and their duties are enumerated in ARTICLE VII–Other Committees of the CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS.

The Board and the Committees always welcome members to help with projects. Any member who is interested in joining the Board or a particular Committee in their work should contact the Chapter President or the Chair of the Committee of interest.

To contact any member listed below, click HERE


President Kay Mitchell
Vice President Gael Bissell
Secretary Marylane Pannell
Treasurer Joe Batts
Past President Bob Lopp


2015-2018 Lewis Young
2015-2018 Doug MacCarter
2015-2018 Jan Metzmaker
2015-2018 Jake Bramante
2016-2019 Cory Davis
2016-2019 Barbara Summer
2016-2017 Bob Lee
2016-2017 Kathy Ross
2016-2017 Jill Fanning
2016-2017 Mike Fanning

Committee Chairs

Conservation Lewis Young
Education Vacant
Field Trips Kathy Ross
Cory Davis
Doug MacCarter
 Finance Mike Fanning
 Donations Mary Nelesen
 Hospitality Lois Drobish
 Membership Mike Fanning
Jill Fanning
 Owen Sowerwine
Natural Area
Linda Winnie
Bob Lee
 Newsletter Linda Winnie
John Hughes
Lewis Young
 Nominations Bob Lee
 Program Bob Lee
 Publicity Jan Metzmaker
 Sales Jill Fanning
 Refuges Kathy Ross
 Website Jake Bramante

Conservation Educator